skip navigation

Tier I Girls Program

Mission Statement & Program Summary


The Belle Tire Girls Hockey program is committed to helping female hockey players develop as athletes, leaders, and members of society through a competitive hockey environment that instills life values such as teamwork, sportsmanship, a consistent work ethic, and respect for self and others. 

At Belle Tire your daughter’s development will not only focus on what she does on the ice, but will also concentrate on the importance of:

  • Prioritizing academics
  • Nutrition
  • Mental preparation
  • Physical conditioning
  • Off ice skill development

The hockey program is based on the belief that the development of a hockey player integrates physical, mental, and tactical training while continuing to develop a strong skill base for each player. 


The Belle Tire Tier I Girls Program is comprised of 12U, 14U, 16U and 19U teams. All teams play a highly competitive schedule that prepares players for success at the MAHA State Playoffs, USA Hockey National Tournament, Collegiate and Olympic levels.

  • In the 2016-17 season the 16U girls won the State and National Championship.
  • In the 2017-18 season the 16U girls returned to the National Tournament again and the 19U girls won the won the State Championship and was a runner-up in the National Championship final.

The Belle Tire has a reputation for developing girls willing to put in the time and effort to achieve higher levels of play:

  • 2016/17 - 10 players received college commitments
  • 2017/18 - 8 players received college commitments
  • 2018/19 - 8 players  received college commitments

Congratulations to our College Commits!

2019 Commitments

Abby Latorella Long Island University 2019
Hannah Turnage Lake Forest College 2019
Madison Schroeder Nazareth College 2019
Bethany Ross Franklin Pierce University 2019
Mikayla Lantto Penn State University 2019
Anna Segedi St. Lawrence University 2019
Elana Zingas Cornell University 2019
Danielle Hartje Yale University 2019
Anna Fairman Robert Morris University 2019
Haley Hodge Rochester Institute of Technology 2019
Sarah Beck Rochester Institute of Technology 2019
Delany Goniweicha Middlebury College 2019
Samantha Smigilani Colgate College 2019

2018 Commitments

Kelly Solak Sacred Heart University 2018
Angelina Wiater Amherst College 2018
Frankie Sanchez Sacred Heart University 2018
Carlie Magier Holy Cross University 2018
Maria DiCresce Nazareth College 2018
Kenzie D'Ascenzo Adrian College 2018
Annalise Andrews Adrian College 2018
Angela Bucci Miami of Ohio 2018

2017 Commitments

Megan Roe St. Cloud State University 2017
Hannah Bates St. Cloud State University 2017
Abby Grias Adrian College 2017
Sidney D'Versa Adrian College 2017
Brook Shrembre Adrian College 2017
Shelby Bradford Liberty University 2017
Skyler Fontaine Northeastern University 2017
Emily Lambert Norwich University 2017
Erin McArdle Plattsburgh University 2017
Kelly Turney Franklin Pierce University 2017